Destiny Discover
Catholic School Council

Members of the Bishop Ryan Catholic Secondary School Catholic School Council for the 2017-2018 School Year

Chairperson - Paola Criminisi
Vice Chairperson - Bill Warnick
Secretary - Larry Medeiros
Treasurer - Carolyn Oliveira

Members at Large
Marlita Banez
Tina Allen
Lihong Zhang
Marco Fortino
Mihaela Lungu
Mary Ann Steresevic

Community Rep. - Ann Tyrrell (Public Health Nurse)
Staff Reps. - Cathy Roberto / Jenn Gallagher
Student Council Rep. - Elisa Mejia (President) / Sabrina Capolongo (Vice President )
Principal - Emidio Piccioni

BR CSC Meeting Dates - 2017 - 2018

The BR CSC Meeting Dates are as follows:
September 25, 2017
October 24, 2017 (Tentative)
November 27, 2017
January 22, 2018
February 26, 2018
April 30, 2018
May 28, 2018
June - To Be Announced

All meetings are held in the Main Floor Conference Room at 6:30pm.

Bishop Ryan High School Parent Council Mission Statement

To work in partnership/collaboration with our School, Parish, and our Parent Community in support of the Academic Success, Spiritual Development, and Personal Growth of our children.

To be a strong voice for the parents in our school community and provide a forum for their effective engagement, communication and participation. This will be supported by our mutual values of respect, appreciation, trust, faith, pride and commitment.

1. To improve communication between the Parent and the School by providing a contact name and e-mail address for Parents to provide feedback/comment directly to council.
2. To improve the visibility of Parent Council to Parents and the School Community by providing an information Bulletin Board from Parent Council and dedicated Parent Council web-pages.
3. To develop online information resources for our Parents – including but not limited to:
4. To organize an annual parent outreach community evening – networking, information seeking
5. To act in an advisory capacity to the Principal and Senior Staff in accordance with the policies and guidelines of our Catholic School Board and Ministry of Education.