Student Council

Bishop Ryan’s Student Council (BRSC) is a body of elected student leaders from grades 9 through to 12 that represent their peers. This year’s Student Council, led by President Isabella Cinelli and Vice President Daniel Bosede, in teamwork with the Celtic Prefect Council, eagerly hit the ground running in August to support our newest Celtics on Grade 9 Orientation Day. Throughout the year, Student Council provides a variety of opportunities for the student body to engage with their peers through activities like Spirit Week, pep rallies, school dances and formals, and friendly lunch-time competitions that help to bolster school spirit. Additionally, Student Council works with Chaplaincy, and other clubs within the school like the Healthy Action Team (HAT) to facilitate activities like food drives and mental wellness initiatives. The main objective of BRSC is to create safe, fun, and memorable high school experiences for each and every student in our Celtic community.


This year’s Bishop Ryan Student Council 2023/2024 members are:


President: Isabela Cinelli

Vice President: Daniel Bosede

Treasurer: Rimjhim Deoras

Business Administrator: Shayan Baig

Athletic Representative: Jennifer Shaw

Social Convenor: Kayley Walker

Publicity Chairperson: Haania Qureshi

Fundraising Representative: Gabriel Giraldo Yilales

Healthy Action Representative: Abigail Dennis

Spiritual Representative: Julia Dolibag and Marina Shewayhat

Prefect Representative: Ade Abogunrin and Ines El-Hajjami

Technical Representative: Conner Beinhaus

Club Inclusion Ambassador: Addison Fletcher

Sophomore Representative: Joey Zannoni

Grade 9 Representatives: Jaral Nathan Lasquite and Marcus Gawdun